GIGS 2022

January 2022
Sunday 2nd January - from 8pm jazz at The Eleanor Arms, 460 Old Ford Road, Bow E3 5JP followed by jam session
Friday 7th January 
 - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
The Woodbine Inn
Wednesday 19th January - 8.30pm St. Ants Jazz Club, The Red House, 13 Upton Avenue, Forest Gate E7 9PG
Sunday 23rd January - 12pm - Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club, 47 Frith Street, Soho, W1D 4HT - The Allure of Miss Lee - songs and stories charting Peggy Lee's 60 year career

Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club 
Tuesday 25th January - 8pm - Old Brentwoods Club, Ashwells Road, Pilgrims Hatch, Brentwood CM15 9SE
Friday 28th January - doors at 6.45pm - 7.30pm - Jazz fundraiser for the National Jazz Archive, Loughton Methodist Church, 260 High Road, Loughton,  IG10 1RB

John Ongom Big Band - National Jazz Archive


February 2022
Tuesday 8th February
   - Music starts at 8.15  The Conchord Big Band, Kings Langley Services Club, 3-5 Hempstead Road, Kings Langley, Herts. WD4 8BJ   
Friday 11th February   - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT


March 2022

Friday 4th March   - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Saturday 12th March - 2pm The Jazz Centre UK, Beecroft Art Gallery, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea, SS2 6EX - Love Letter to Broadway
Sunday 13th March - 3pm The Conchord Big Band at Googlies Jazz Club, Botany Bay, Enfield EN2 8AS
Googlies Jazz Club


April 2022
Friday 1st April
   - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Sunday 3rd April - from 8pm jazz at The Eleanor Arms, 460 Old Ford Road, Bow E3 5JP followed by jam session
Wednesday 6th April - 8.30pm St. Ants Jazz Club, The Red House, 13 Upton Avenue, Forest Gate E7 9PG
Saturday 9th April - 9pm MOJO big band at The Mildmay Club, 33-34 Newington Green, N16 9PR

The Mildmay Club 

Thursday 28th April - 7.30pm - Googlies Jazz Club, Botany Bay Cricket Club, East Lodge Lane, Enfield, EN2 8AS

May 2022
Friday 6th May   - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Tuesday 31st May - 8pm - Love Letter to Broadway -  Old Brentwoods Club, Ashwells Road, Pilgrims Hatch, Brentwood CM15 9SE

June 2022
Friday 3rd June
   - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Sunday 19th June - 2.30-3.30pm Oliver Tambo Recreation Ground, Bounds Green, N22
Wednesday 29th June - 8.30pm. St. Ants Jazz Club, The Red House, 13 Upton Avenue, Forest Gate E7 9PJ


July 2022

Friday 1st July  - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Tuesday 12th July - 8.15pm Conchord Big Band, Kings Langley Services Club, Kings Langley, WD4 8BJ
Wednesday, 27th July - 8.30pm - Royal Hotel, Southend-on-Sea

Saturday 30th July  7pm - Live at Zedel - Crazy Coqs - 20 Sherwood Street, W1F 7ED - Love Letter to Broadway
Sunday 31st July
 4pm - John Ongom Big Band - Ex-Servicemen's Club,  Harvey Road, Leytonstone E11 3DB

August 2022
Friday 5th August - 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Saturday 20th August  - 4pm.  Tuffon Hall Vineyard, Halstead CO93
Wednesday 24th August - doors at 6.15 music from 7.45 - Love Letter to Broadway, The Belvedere Jazz Club, Rawreth, SS11 8UE  - POSTPONED


September 2022
Friday 2nd September- 7.30pm for food.  Music starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT
Wednesday 7th September
 - 8.30pm. St. Ants Jazz Club, The Red House, 13 Upton Avenue, Forest Gate E7 9PJ
Sunday 11th September  - 3.30pm.  The Walled Garden, Valentines Mansion, Ilford, IG1 4XA 
Saturday 24th September 
- 3pm.  The Phoenix Jazz Orchestra, The Vyne Theatre, Berkhamsted, HP4 1EHMusic starts at 8.15  The Woodbine Inn, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3QT